[POEM] Calm

2281_Eastern_Tailed_Blue_ABDrown, my butterflies.

Fluttering won’t make me soar.

I must be grounded.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One of the poets I watch, Mark Stevensson, posted a lovely haiku called Nerves, which was the inspiration for my own rendition of a nervousness haiku. I hope you all enjoy. Cheers.

One thought on “[POEM] Calm

  1. Beautiful reply. It was very fitting. I was on a first date waiting for them to show up, and being grounded and relaxed made it go much more smoothly than if I’d have stayed nervous.

    All the best,
    MS

*Insert your thought here*

