[POEM] Lament: An Ode to Sake

slide_sakeblackYou were vague, opaque in form and hue.

Even your remnants hit softly.

To take in half of you would not alter my view,

yet I’d never want to hasten you so brashly.

You had become scenery,

an expected silhouette against stark white,

framed by a rainbow of flavors.

You were plenary

in all things. Tall, black, yet bright.

Always the liquor of my favor.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I sipped the last of my beautiful bottle of TY KU Sake Black this evening. What a magnificent sake, cold or warmed, even for cooking it was smashing. *sigh* I’ll have to make a run to the liquor store tomorrow for another bottle. But my first will have a place of honor on the bottle shelf, always.

*Insert your thought here*

