[POEM] A Needed Stream

Stream of consciousness

Conscious decision

Decide upon your path

Path of life

Life or death

Dead to the world

World made whole

Holes in time

Time beyond measure

Measuring love

Love me, love you

You are the one

One in a million

Millions of stars

Stars beyond count

Count the ways

Way more than you can imagine

Imagine it

It’s almost here

Here we are

Are you ready

Ready the weapons

Weapons of war

War on reality

Reality makes me small

Small enough to fit

Fit me in your bag

Bag me up and take me away

Away and far along

Along the brick road

Road to tomorrow

Tomorrow is another day

Day we’ve been waiting for

For all our lives

Live together

Together forever

Forever with me

Me

*Insert your thought here*

