The Pain on Your Skin

The pain on your skin

covered in creams and tearflow

is no match for me.

I see the selfish contempt

piercing from your gaze.

I’m not convinced it’s over,

though perhaps I dwell

too much on where we’ve come from,

and not enough on

the exposed paths laid ahead.

You gave me reason,

conviction to turn away

and never turn back,

yet I still credit the tools

that keep me moving

to

you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A little partial reflection, partial rant-ish, haiku style poem. Inspired by a post I stumbled upon in my WordPress wanderings which hit near and dear to my heart. Let me know what you think. 🙂

One thought on “The Pain on Your Skin

*Insert your thought here*

