My Partner, My Villian

Blinding boredom, shuffle me to rhythmic beat

of this brain-dead monotony and repose;

contentedness in overwhelming pressure;

I am the diamond.

drugged-with-busyness-01

Lifeless; immovable yet unstoppable,

across the sands. I, the levitating drone;

discontented and rebelling for less; the

want to be fluid.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Almost missed this prompt, but the awesomeness overflowing from We Drink Because We’re Poets had a new prompt that I wanted to try. I think I may take my hand at a more traditional, constrained form of sapphic verse later, but for now, I’m going to stick with this one.

One thought on “My Partner, My Villian

  1. Pingback: Monday Poetry Prompt #20 Results | wdbwp

*Insert your thought here*

