Guy Opens Bible, Finds Mein Kampf.

Fan-freakin’-tastic. XD

101 Books

If you frequent the Reddit Books forum, then this is old news. But, if not, hopefully you’ll find it fascinating like me.

This guy found a mint condition original Mein Kampf–you know, Hitler’s Nazi manifesto–hidden inside an old Bible.

Here’s how he explains it:

My fiancee’s Mother purchased a box of old German Bibles at a flea market. Only after inspecting the Bibles closer after purchase did she notice One of them was very different from the others.

Can you imagine the stories that Bible/Mein Kampf could tell? Sounds like some Nazi trickery from back in the day.

Look at me! I’m a nice friendly man. I have a Bible filled with Jesus things. But little do you know it actually is just the container for hateful, Nazi propaganda.

Stupid nazis.

Still, quite an amazing piece of history this guy owns.

View original post 11 more words

4 thoughts on “Guy Opens Bible, Finds Mein Kampf.

  1. It looks like a good deal as this book is forbidden in book stores and the guy’s mother can get more money on a free market with only one ‘official condition’: publicly declared not reading it. 🙂

  2. I’m not exactly sure what spoplawski is talking about, but I can assure you, this book is not “forbidden” in book stores. Go to Amazon.com (or for me in Canada, Amazon.ca) and you can get either a paperback (for about $15) or an electronic copy for kindle or kobo (for about $2-10). That one is definitely on the list of books to read. I consider my education and knowledge lacking until I have read the manifesto of history’s greatest monster.

    • I remember that this book was forbidden to sell some years ago in Indigo stores owned by Mrs. Reitman and it was big discussion about it. The party line was not to read and declared publicly. I am a follower of the current rulers of this globalized world and even never touched this book. Shall I be promoted and get a good diplomatic post from Obama or Harper to represent somewhere our North American societies? 🙂

*Insert your thought here*

