A Riddle

You cannot see it without some help,

and yet it’s always with you.oedipus-and-https://vathev.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/oedipus-and-the-sphinx.jpg?w=300the-sphinx

Your greatest foe and ally both,

it hinders and it aids you.

Snow-capped hills can sometimes rise

from low-laid valleys along its sides;

you must choose to leave it bare

or cover it with lies.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, I’m not a good one for solving riddles, let alone writing them! But I think I may have gotten one here for the Thursday Poetry Prompt! What do you think it is? I’ll be sure to give a shout-out and a virtual cookie of goodness to whoever gets it right! ^_^ (Used their image because I don’t want to use an image that will give the riddle away!)

18 thoughts on “A Riddle

  1. Oh, wow, Rana… You’re not good with riddles?!?!?!? You sure could have fooled me. If you’re not good with riddles, I’m really very, very horrible at solving them. This is OUTSTANDING!

    • πŸ˜€ Why thank you Sahm! Honestly I surprised myself quite a bit with this one. I should have a post out soon on the results of the riddle, after I make my award posts that is! XD

  2. Pingback: Thursday Poetry Prompt #7 Results | We Drink Because We're Poets
  3. Pingback: Quick News! | Virginia the Viruliferous

*Insert your thought here*

