My Life’s Playlist: Remember the Name

This is an installment of my series, My Life’s Playlist.

Today’s feature is Remember the Name, by Fort Minor.

If you’re not familiar with Avatar: The Last Airbender, just ignore the actual video and enjoy the music. Although I don’t know many other works by Fort Minor, this song evokes a passion I can’t shake. It’s easy to understand why Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda and the underground band Styles of Beyond came together and worked so well. There’s not much more to say. The soul and raw strength in this song are pure poetry in rap. This is what rap was always meant to be, something that sticks with you, and I can’t get enough.

One thought on “My Life’s Playlist: Remember the Name

*Insert your thought here*

