My Life’s Playlist: Memorial Day Tribute: Band of Brothers

In honor of my muse, music, I will be featuring the songs highest on my inspiration list. Today, a tribute to the heroes of our country: Band of Brothers.

My dad's cousin, Robert "Bobby" Vernon Gray. Died at 23 in Vietnam when his Chinook crashed.

My dad’s cousin, Robert “Bobby” Vernon Gray. Died at 23 in Vietnam when his Chinook crashed.

My grandfather, Harold Roland Gray, in uniform.

My grandfather, Harold Roland Gray, in uniform.

My grandmother and namesake, Virginia Caroline Wiley.

My grandmother and namesake, Virginia Caroline Wiley.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A quick, belated tribute to the heroes of our country for Memorial Day. Thank you for all you did for us, and for me personally.

Thank you to all those who have served, either fallen or returned home. The members of the Band of Brothers will always have a special place in my heart.

Bobby, I may never have met you, but I know how much my family loves and misses you and appreciates you every day. I wish I could have known you. Grandmom, Granddad, you both set me on this path in my life, and I will be eternally grateful for your love and you lives. I’ll never forget. I love you all. Peace until we meet again.

*Insert your thought here*

