My Life’s Playlist: Steam Powered Giraffe!

In honor of my muse, music, I will be featuring the songs highest on my inspiration list. Today’s featured song is Automatonic Electronic Harmonics by Steam Powered Giraffe.

What can I say about Steam Powered Giraffe? With unique attire, voices, and just overall style, these mechanical wishers are simply oozing with inspiration! Whenever I get in a science fiction kick, this is my go-to soundtrack. It has that science fiction storyline, but has a more modern sound, not futuristic like techno. Not that I don’t love techno, mind you! It’s just nice to have some music that associates in my mind with the sciences without listening to a bunch of high pitched beeps and chirps all day.

Steam Powered Giraffe is like a subtle skip back to the 20’s, but with those modern-era lyrics that open all new realms in the mind. Give them a listen! You won’t regret it!

*Insert your thought here*

