There is No Muse

To call you

the artists’

inspiration

does not do you

justice,

for you are

no pawn

to my whims,

no dog

who comes

when called.

It is I

the pawn

in this game

of words

and works.

In exchange

for my vessel,

you put

in my hands

the cosmic powers,

manipulation

of all I see

translated

to the world,

the rewritten

script.

We are partners,

essential hosts

to each others’

parasitic

obsession for

reformation.

So kudos,

my leech,

you have made us

a god.

 

One thought on “There is No Muse

  1. My Muse is my virtual companion – someone akin to an imaginary friend with whom I discuss ideas, and a veritable font of inspiration as she binds together gossamer threads on unconnected notions to create unique and previously inconceived concepts.

*Insert your thought here*

