NaPoWriMo Day 26 – How You Embrace Me

The confident grip of the morning cicada’s legs
wrapped snug around my finger
on his journey from my bedroom
to the outside world once again.

My four-legged love’s trusting relaxation,
his grey, pepper head resting on my knee
as if there is nothing else in the universe
but this settled, comforting calm that is ours, only ours.

Knowing there is a fine line between the caress
of a light spring wind hailing the lifewater
and typhoon destruction sweeping the valley
or the shore; the bringer and taker of life.

I sacrifice a sense, encompass my soul in heart-
throbbing elation and belt my off chords
to the expanse of the cosmos, sending back
the passions given me as homage and thanks.

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 26 – How You Embrace Me

  1. For what it’s worth, I think your poetry is exceptionally good – creative, and always venturing into new things, and sured up by literary training and background.

    • Merci beaucoup! Je suis content que vous appréciez ma poésie. 🙂 Je suis en utilisant un traducteur pour cela, donc j’espère que ça va. Venez en tout temps!

*Insert your thought here*

