NaPoWriMo Day 12 – Spring Rain

Cold and soaked;
the end result of a run
to the door in your favorite
kind of weather.

Sneak inside and observe
the earthen
tones of a spring shower
evening. Hear the
partially deafened tats of a
titmouse
begging for a lover
on your doorstep,
but all you see is the
grey of the rain
and the burnt brown of my
dripping hair.

And all I see is the
you af my dreams, thr
you that peaks from the corner
of your eye as we kiss
goodnight.

Oh, could the world rain
forever, and keep
my sentimental prince
in-season.

6 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 12 – Spring Rain

    • I’m glad! I was hoping this made for a good visual. I’m working on a novel that is near to my heart and trying to practice some of my visual language in my poetry before I really get into the meat of the chapters. Good to know it’s working! ^_^

*Insert your thought here*

