NaPoWriMo Day 8 – Boston 2

The only way to do it

is to believe you’re already dead.

Once you master that, you can function as a true soldier:

without fear,

without remorse,

without pity.

The only way to do it

is to believe they’re already dead.

Once you master that, you can function as a true soldier:

without remorse,

without pity,

without faked sympathy.

The only way to do it

is to believe you’re already dead.

Once I master that, I can function as a true soldier:

without pity,

without faked sympathy,

without heartache.

The only way to do it

is to believe I’m already dead.

Once you master that, you can function as a true soldier:

without faked sympathy,

without heartache,

without hypocrisy.

The only way to do it

is to believe I’m already dead.

Once I master that, I can function as a true person:

without fear of my neighborhood square,

without remorse for those I’ve never known and would never know,

without pity for those who create victims and then call themselves the same,

without faked sympathy toward the pain of those I could never understand,

without heartache swelling from the daily tragedy,

without hypocrisy, run rampant around me.

The only way to live…

*Insert your thought here*

