Edit Time! and The Masquerade Crew

I’ve got an editing opportunity! And it’s my own work!

Most of your probably don’t remember the post about my little story, A year too far… which nobody got to read because the contest became a scrap project which then became an anthology. Well, I received an email from the moderator of the anthology, who has informed me that my story will be going in! He also sent my suggested changes from the editor, so I’m off to edit this bad boy up!

Here’s the prompt we were given to work from:

teim_clockIn the spirit of H.G. Well’s “The Time Machine,” one character or a group of characters travel many years into the future. What do they find there? Are they able to come back home, or are they trapped? What has become of mankind? Is life better or worse? What’s the political climate? The real climate? (IOW mother nature) The choices are up to you.

The lovely people at the book review blog The Masquerade Crew set this up originally as a short story contest, but one thing led to another and it just slipped into a different format. Now the editing suggestions have begun to pour out to those who contributed stories and got through the first cut. I have a lot of work to do with this. I wrote it as a speed-write of sorts, although it took a few days to finish. I was determined to get it done for the original contest time frame. Then I found out I was the only one who had submitted at that point. Ah well! It all worked out! Edit time!

*Insert your thought here*

