I’m back! And starting back with a meme :P

I love the word hiatus and hate the fact I use it so often. -.- But I’m back! At least for as long as I can make time to keep staying back. New job and new living space is still getting worked out. Anyway! Saw this writing…meme? NOT that I don’t know what memes are, but this seems more like a list of questions… But whatever! Question time!
WHAT IS THE WORKING TITLE OF YOUR NEXT BOOK?

 

THE LAST ELASEIM (working title…)

 

♦WHERE DID THE IDEA FOR THE BOOK COME FROM?

 

You all will know this is the one I’ve been working on forever. The main character is the origin, who was created as an OC for a never-written fanfiction of Lord of the Rings.

 

♦WHAT GENRE DOES YOUR BOOK FALL UNDER?

 

Fantasy with a little sprinkle of Science Fiction

 

♦WHAT ACTORS WOULD YOU CHOOSE TO PLAY THE PART OF YOUR CHARACTERS IN A MOVIE RENDITION?

 

I love this question!

Rana – Cobie Smulders, Taren – Nathan Fillion (that was was SO difficult…), Kido – Hugh Jackman, Salocar – Jeremy Renner, Veroa – Liv Tyler (?), Schiska – Michelle Rodriguez, Earolen – Neil Patrick Harris, Kalorn/Inan Stellan Skarsgard (more characters to choose, but I’ve spent WAY too long on this question now.)

 

♦WHAT IS THE ONE SENTENCE SYNOPSIS OF YOUR BOOK?

 

A woman who is the last of a race of peace-keepers must rally the creatures of the world against an evil that has reigned for thousands of years.

 

♦WILL YOUR BOOK BE SELF-PUBLISHED, OR REPRESENTED BY AN AGENCY?

 

I’d like to be represented in the hope this story will become a big hit, but I’m very comfortable self-publishing, at least to get it off the ground.

 

♦HOW LONG DID IT TAKE YOU TO WRITE THE FIRST DRAFT OF THE MANUSCRIPT?

 

Don’t ask.

 

♦WHAT OTHER BOOKS WOULD YOU COMPARE THIS STORY TO WITHIN YOUR GENRE?

 

Definitely a Lord of the Rings style story, with some tones of Avatar: The Last Airbender (not because of the ‘last’ thing). Full on recreation of the world we know. With a little touch of futuristic twist.

 

♦WHO, OR WHAT, INSPIRED YOU TO WRITE THIS BOOK?

 

My OC, Rana. Her part in the fanfiction I had her living in was not enough justice for her, and so the story developed around her. She herself was inspired by my dog of the same name.

 

♦WHAT ELSE ABOUT THE BOOK MIGHT PIQUE A READER’S INTEREST?

 

This story encompasses anthropomorphism in a way that, to me, gives it purpose. Many stories I see use it just for image’s sake, which is fine, but with no explanation as to how the human and creature sides ‘interact’ as one being. I try to incorporate that in this story and make it a pivotal part of the events and actions of the characters.
Also, there are just a lot of awesome creatures in this story, as characters and as creatures. This is a story I see as a movie rolling in my head all the time.My biggest ambition for this story is to see it on the big screen.

 

Well, that’s a little of that. Believe it of not, I’m working on a few chapters too! I’m bouncing between them, which I’m sure is bad practice, but I’m still enjoying it and getting quite a bit accomplished. Hopefully I’ll have a few finished and ready to post on Goodreads sometime soon! Until then, cheers all!

 

~SVG

One thought on “I’m back! And starting back with a meme :P

  1. Pingback: Haikus again | Virginia the Viruliferous

*Insert your thought here*

