A friend of mine from college, and very intelligent, hilarious, and all around fun person, wrote this blog during one of her awesome serious moments. After the first paragraph I started reading it aloud to myself. It was like reading my own thoughts with someone else’s words. So refreshing and simple. I’m not one to talk of politics much, but when someone else knows exactly what I’m thinking, I like to share. Read, enjoy (or not) and possibly respond and follow this lovely lil chicky. She’s awesome. Trust me. ^_^

The Syncretic Soubrette

I’m not really sure how I feel about the healthcare reform ruling today.

There are really two things I can really say that I like about the bill (though I’m by no means an expert): that 1) you can’t be denied healthcare due to a preexisting condition and 2) dependents have the option to stay on their parent’s health insurance until they are 26.

I don’t think it’s right that a person should be denied insurance because they were sick or injured once before– these are the people that need the most help. Sometimes people don’t have the option to be healthy. You can talk to me about food and chemicals and obesity all you want, but currently, I feel the majority of these issues and “bad choices” are caused by the fact that healthy living is expensive. Not everyone has that option. I don’t think I need to explain…

View original post 1,459 more words

*Insert your thought here*

